(Kadamba Kanana Swami, May 2016, Coimbatore, India, Hospital Conversations)

Coimbatore (13)

In Satya yuga, there is no varnashrama but in Treta yuga varnashrama is introduced. In grhastha life, devotees are busy but still, we must study Srimad Bhagavatam because it is our main book. This book describes the hierarchy of Krsna’s various plenary portions and also the lives of the Maha-Bhagavats. When Krsna descended, then dharma and jnana came with Him. When he left, immediately Kali yuga manifested. The Srimad Bhagavatam is the light in this age.

Chandogya Upanishad establishes that Srimad Bhagavatam is essence of all Puranas. Six puranas are dedicated to Lord Siva (tamasic), four are dedicated to Lord Brahma (rajasic), five sattvic puranas are dedicated to Lord Visnu and one transcendental, amala purana, is the Srimad Bhagavatam. The Caitanya Caritamrta is extension of Srimad Bhagavatam; the final verse of Srimad Bhagavatam emphasizes the sankirtan movement.

Transcribed by Man Beharini dd from Pune

Comments are closed.



Subscribe to receive the latest news and updates from KKSBlog.

Read our Privacy policy to see what personal details we use.

You have Successfully Subscribed!